Monday, 31 July 2017

Biafra forms interim government, names Soludo, Jerry Gana, Nwodo, Utomi as cabinet members...


The Biafra Zionist Federation, BZF, has announced the split of south eastern states from Nigeria,  as an interim government has already been formed to run the affairs of Biafra.
Self-acclaimed President of Biafra, Barr. Benjamin Onwuka, who was arrested in Enugu in 2014 after his group stormed the Enugu State Broadcasting Service for the purpose of declaring Biafra Republic, made this announcement during a press briefing  and also disclosed that the interim government will last for 30 days and will take off tomorrow.
Onwuka who declared himself President of Biafra, Onwuka, also named Prof. Pat Utomi as the foreign minister.
He said: “I am the President of Biafra; we have formed an interim government that will be in place till the next 30 days. The interim government will take off tomorrow, August 1 and last till August 31, 2017, that is 30 days.
“America is behind the Biafra people because former President Barrack Obama already endorsed Biafra before he left office and President Donald Trump will not go against it considering that it has formed part of America’s foreign policy.”
Daily Post reports that Onwuka named; Prof. Chukwuma Soludo- Central Bank of Biafra, CBB; Prof. Pat Utomi- foreign affairs; Mrs. Aruma Oteh- finance minister; former Personal Secretary to Late Dim Chukwuemeka Odumegwu Ojukwu- petroleum. Others are Amarachi Ubani- information; Ohanaeze President, Chief Nnia Nwodo- Ambassador to US; Prof. Jerry Gana- transport; Labaran Maku- aviation, a lecturer at the University of Nigeria, Nsukka, UNN, Mrs. Mary Okafor- trade and industry; Benny Lar, Secretary to the Government of the Republic; Gabriel Oluwole Osagie- education, Prof Barth Nnaji- energy; Philip Effiong Jnr.- health as members of his cabinet

No comments:

Post a Comment